This is MY moment…

This is MY moment to show what I can do, put my best work out there, and express who I am as a designer. At the moment, there is no time to be playing; however, I must begin to take life seriously. I am at the end of the road with pursuing my goals in college and its time to begin a new path in life. I put all my past behind me. Whether it is good or bad, I know that I can start over. My past will always be with me because it made me who I am today. All of my mistakes, regrets, and other obstacles are in the past and I’m ready to refresh my life and begin my future. I plan to live in the moment and take it one day at a time. Tomorrow is not promised. I can honestly say, no one knows what is in store for them. I can say as long as I stay focused and positive; I can steer in the direction I would like to go and plan ahead. My college experience has been short. I was not in a rush to finish, but the 4 years have went by fast. I knew exactly what I wanted to do prior to coming to CSULA. I stayed focused and throughout all the obstacles and life challenges and experiences, I still managed to get through. I did not quit or give up but instead took all the good and bad situations and made them positive. I knew in the long run all of my hard work would pay off. It was not easy, but no one said it would be. At the end of this experience all I learned so much about myself and what I can accomplish. I just want to be happy, a great mother, designer and overall a great person.

Leave a Reply

